It is 4am and my walls are shaking

The bass pounds to the beat of western pop and R&B, drowning out even the howling of the dogs. Usher and Ellie Goulding scream into my tired ears. The streetlamp outside my window sears my sleepy eyes. I swear I hear vicious, mirthless laughter like alien code revealed by playing cassette tapes in reverse. My head throbs, but is that from fatigue or audio reverb?

Saturday mornings are usually the few I manage to awaken in near daylight. Alas, this 4am rager must be very important, but I cannot think who would attend.

Leave a Reply

