Mini Milestone: Mitchell Scholarship

Since I submitted my four fellowship applications earlier this month, I have been waiting – albeit impatiently – to hear a verdict one way or another. The committee from the Mitchell Scholarship, a grant to study for a year in Ireland at one of seven select universities, was the first to contact me.

And I am a semi-finalist!

After many months of hard work and from a pool of hundreds of gifted students with their own impressive applications, I have been chosen as one of roughly 40 semi-finalist interviewees.

I’m honored. I’m thrilled.

I’m so stoked for Monday’s interview.

Leave a Reply

