If you weren’t here, where would you be?

It’s my favorite game!

For the length of a conversation I am free to live an alternate life – and with my series of short-term jobs, I have quite a lot of material to work with. The possibilities are almost endless.

Six months ago I thought (and would have told you) I was moving to Colorado for the summer to work at Della Terra Mountain Chateau, a beautiful hotel and wedding/reception venue in the Rocky Mountains. Indeed at the time, I had no reason to believe I wouldn’t be going.

If that job had worked out, I would be at catering weddings in the evenings, cleaning hotel rooms and mountain cabins in the mornings, and spending quality time with a handful of people I love. All in all, not a bad deal.

Leave a Reply

