Confirmed: Malaria.

Of the Plasmodium falciparum variety.

It would appear karma caught up with me.  My snide comments after visiting Klefe Falls have landed me in bed or crashed on the couch, making frequent trips to the bathroom, and not eating for days.

Of course, my present state may simply be a delayed manifestation of some nasty bites received during my January trip to Equatorial Guinea, but I prefer the current logic.

4 responses to “Confirmed: Malaria.

  1. Pingback: We’ll just consider this a cultural experience | The Menace of the Years

  2. Pingback: Stephen King on editing: “Kill your darlings” | The Menace of the Years

  3. Pingback: Things I learned in a malarial haze: | The Menace of the Years

  4. Pingback: Introducing TTL | The Menace of the Years

Leave a Reply

