Changing Tides

Sailing is as much a part of me as a leg or arm; perhaps my hair would be a better parallel. Sometimes it is necessary to stop, to cut off sailing. The winter comes quickly or I find myself far from any shore. But that siren song calls me back again and again. The sea is like home.

I do not sail now as often as I would like, but warmer weather bodes well for the summer season. Much is changing, and it’s more than just the wind.

After weeks of waiting for a mountain of sorts, a new means of occupying myself, I’ve finally gotten my foot in the door once again. I’ll be heading next to Ghana (and leave in two weeks!) to work with a rapidly growing nonprofit organization that promotes education in the country.

Finally a challenge.

Finally a change.

Like the tides.

Leave a Reply

